Tea has a completely different meaning to tea anywhere else. It’s given a much deeper meaning and is considered as one of the seven main daily necessities of life.

They hold tea ceremony’s in China and the four main significances in serving tea are for harmony, reverence, purity and tranquility in relationships.

It is also served between the two matrimonial families in order to show acceptance and appreciation.

The four main teas in China are Green Tea, White Tea, Oolong and Black Tea. They also brew tea completely different to us in the UK and with each different tea its requires its own temperature and is served in certain ways.

There is a special kind of green tea that is considered as the ‘elixir’ of life as it can cure almost everything and the Chinese people save it for their next generations as inheritance.


Published by


I am a mum and wife to a lovely caring family. I’ve suffered with chronic back pain for over 30 years and started writing my first blog in 2007 which covered back and chronic pain. Since then I have written many more blogs for myself and customers. I find it takes me away from my pain to another place. I love it so much I think it should be part of a recovery process after illness or surgery. I hope you enjoy reading through my blogs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.